Log in or sign up


USER:
PASS:

 
 
Forums
Go to page       >>  
Moderators: smithster, dcslim
Author Post
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 12:08PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
1. if i wanna play solo coop alone zombie its comes on some maps couldn't find bsp for this map please build fast assciated with-map for the nazi_zombie .... winchester, zct bunker , frumansion, frurathaus


2. and there's so much mods cant u put them in 1 mod that u juts load mod and get them all?

if i put them all in user map i get same problem ass question 1

this are my 2 questions


greets spec

[ Edited Sun Dec 28 2008, 12:15PM ]
Back to top
MacGyver86
Sun Dec 28 2008, 12:56PM
Registered Member #1221
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 11:09PM
Posts: 5
#1 You cannot rename any of the files in anyway, otherwise they won't work. (I downloaded two different maps but they were both named "bunker" if you try to rename it to say "bunker2" then you get the error message saying "can't find the bsp file..." You can howver rename the folder of the individual maps if you want. (All the files for the different maps should be in there own seprate folder).
#2 There is a mod where you can copy the (nameofmap).ff file into this folder united_nazi_zombies found at this link:
http://forum.i3d.net/downloads.php?do=file&id=1861
However, I belive that if you want to host a game, you have to launch the mod of the map tha you want to play. Only use this if you want to join a game that as a modded map. Please note that a few of the maps don't work with this mod (the ones I've found so far are Death and ZCT (I think it was ZCT anyway...) but most of them do work with this mod. Hope this helps!
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 01:10PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
ok first i dont understand good explain little bit more so u say
make the names complete of each map
Back to top
housecat
Sun Dec 28 2008, 01:51PM
Registered Member #1169
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 02:58PM
Posts: 2
try this

make a folder in cod5 root directory named "mods"
copy/paste all files like you did in your C:\Documents and Settings\~\Local Settings\Application Data\Activision\CoDWaW\mods (xp)
then copy all .ff files from the map in cod5 root/zone/english
then copy all .iwd files from the map to cod5 root/main
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 02:33PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
i dont get root/zone/english wut root?
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 02:35PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
but these dont have iwd file frumansion, frurathaus, zct bunker

[ Edited Sun Dec 28 2008, 02:40PM ]
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 02:44PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
still same
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 05:03PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
ok all work now but frumansion doestn jet

i just deleted the arena file
Back to top
MacGyver86
Sun Dec 28 2008, 07:14PM
Registered Member #1221
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 11:09PM
Posts: 5
Sorry I wasn't able to respond until now... I'm glad you were able to make them work, and I hope you'll figure out how to make FRUmansion work soon.
Back to top
specsniper92
Sun Dec 28 2008, 08:05PM
Registered Member #106
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 06:58PM
Posts: 13
i dont know how XD
Back to top
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Member

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System